Friday, July 3, 2015

Review ~ Seven Exes Are Eight Too Many (Seven Exes Series, #1) by Heather Wardell

Seven Exes Are Eight Too Many (Seven Exes Series, #1)
by: Heather Wardell
Series: Seven Exes
Genre: Women’s Fiction
Release Date: November 15, 2013
Source: Author

The fiercely private Madeleine-Cora Spencer is the last person who should be on a reality TV show, but when she's shunned by a friend's new wife because "you can't trust desperate single women" her pain and humiliation drive her straight to the "Find Your Prince" dating show's web site.

Armed with date-appropriate clothes and a detailed game plan she arrives to meet her potential loves, only to be dumped... on a remote island with seven ex-boyfriends.

Seven exes! Could this be any worse?

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Romantic Suspense Review ~ CRIES IN THE NIGHT by Kathy Clark

Cries in the Night (Denver Heroes, #2)
by: Kathy Clark
Series: Denver Heroes
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: June 9, 2015 (Re-issue)
Source: Loveswept via NetGalley

Fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards will love this pulse-pounding novel of romantic suspense, as a red-hot firefighter reaches out to save a courageous beauty from the terrors of the night.
As a victim’s advocate for the Denver Police Department, Julie Lawrence is always on call for survivors of abuse, fighting for the justice she never got for herself. It’s a high-risk job that makes a lot of enemies—one of whom seems to be now targeting Julie. But teaming up with firefighter and local hero Rusty Wilson sparks a different kind of danger. As Julie surrenders to intoxicating passion, she finds herself breaking her own rules, caring about Rusty in a way she thought she’d sworn off forever.
When a domestic incident escalates into a deadly hostage crisis, Rusty is willing to risk everything to protect those who really need his help—like Julie, the breath of fresh air who fills his days with purpose and his nights with pleasure. He just hopes he’s not too late to stop a chillingly orchestrated act of payback that puts the woman he loves at the mercy of a madman’s rage.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...