Saturday, June 22, 2013

REVIEW ~ The Book of Spells by Jennifer Probst


The Book Of Spells is the OFFICIAL love spell from the bestselling MARRIAGE TO A BILLIONAIRE SERIES by Jennifer Probst. This also contains an EXCLUSIVE SHORT story with Nick and Alexa from the bestselling book MARRIAGE BARGAIN.


THE BOOK OF SPELLS is a short book so I figured I would try a different approach to writing my review.  This way, I won’t be tempted to give too much of the book away.


Takeaway Summary


What did I think:  I didn’t know what to expect going in reading this story.  It’s called THE BOOK OF SPELLS but it’s more of a short story for fans of Nick and Alexa from THE MARRIAGE BARGAIN.
 
Pace of the story:  The pace of the story is good.  It had my attention wondering what was going to happen, if I needed to pull out a tissue or not.
 
Positives:  You get to see the love STILL shared between Nick and Alexa.  And reminded me why they are one of my top couples.  Not that I need to remember of why I loved them.
 
Negatives:  Nick and Alexa are it for me.  I loved them in THE MARRIAGE BARGAIN.  Unfortunately, I read their story a couple of years of ago and didn’t remember all of the details of the core problem in this book.
 
Do I Recommend the book:  Definitely.  But at least for me, it would help if THE MARRIAGE BARGAIN was fresh in your mind.
 
Bottom Line:  I give the book a 3.5 rating.  It was enjoyable and I liked having the opportunity to visit the first characters I read by Jennifer.


Release Date: June 8, 2013
Book Length: 32 pages
Source: author
Reviewed by: Kim
Reading Format: Available only in eBook


Purchase from Amazon


Places to find Jennifer Probst:


Follow on Bloglovin

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...