Monday, November 30, 2015

Review ~ THE TRUTH ABOUT HIM by M. O'Keefe

The Truth About Him (Everything I Left Unsaid, #2)
by: M. O’Keefe
Series: Everything I Left Unsaid
Genre: Erotic Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 24, 2015
Source: Publisher ~ Random House


For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.
We played our roles, told each other lies.
But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.
We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:
The thrilling danger.
The raw, naked desire.
The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.
Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.


REVIEW
I was drawn to Everything I Left Unsaid like a moth to a flame.  In that story, which pretty much focused on Annie McKay, Molly O’Keefe wrote an intricate story that had the characters all separated by six degrees of separation.  I thought Everything I Left Unsaid was good.  The Truth About Him was so much better.  It was amazingly good, to the point I have no words.  This was a book I did not want to put down.

The story starts off immediately where Everything I Left Unsaid ended, so you really do need to read the first book.  The first four chapters were intense, to say the least.  I devoured them before I even realized it.

While the first book focused on Annie getting away from her abusive husband and for the first time being her own person, we did get a small taste of Dylan Daniels’ tormented life.  In The Truth About Him, Dylan’s past life is revealed in full detail. “It’s about his family.  It will always be about his family.  And himself.  Deep in your heart you know that and you’re trying to convince yourself that you can save him.  And you can’t.  There’s no saving Dylan Daniels.”  My heart went out to Dylan for everything he endured.

Family isn’t just those people you’re related to by blood.  Family is also those people you choose to have in your life and be close to.  What I really loved about this story was the family bond.  Family, Love. Forgiveness. Those were powerful things.

The Truth About Him has violence and intense sex but it also has a happy ending. While the story is complete, there was a part of it where I would have definitely wanted to have a more clear conclusion.  It was so easy to lose myself to this story, which is easily one of my top 10 favorites reads of the year.  

**Received a copy from Random House in exchange for an honest unbiased opinion.**

Rating:  5

Purchase The Truth About Him from:


The Everything I Left Unsaid Series:
(Clicking on the book covers will take you to Amazon.)

Everything I Left Unsaid ~ Review

Places to find M. O’Keefe:

Follow

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...