Sunday, September 1, 2013

Review ~ Going Cowboy Crazy by Katie Lane

Faith Aldridge wants answers. Bramble, Texas is the only place she can find them . . . as well as Hope, the identical twin sister she never knew she had. But the townsfolk reckon that shy city-girl Faith is really her long-lost sister Hope, back in Bramble at last. And they're fixin' to do whatever it takes to heat things up between her and Hope's long-time flame, Slate Calhoun. If that means rustling her car, spreading rumors like wildfire, and reining in some explosive secrets, well, there's no way like the Lone Star way . . .
But Slate's no fool. The woman in his truck may look like Hope, yet the way she feels in his arms is altogether new. He's determined to keep this twin in his bed and out of his heart. Trouble is, the real Hope is headed home, and she's got her own designs on Slate. If Faith wants to avoid heartbreak, she'll have to show a certain ruggedly handsome cowboy that this crazy-impossible love is worth fighting for.

Katie Lane’s first book in the A Deep in the Heart of Texas Novel Series is hilarious.

I have to admit there was a point in the book, where I got so frustrated, I had to put the book down.  I mean really, what kind of town and people in their right minds would do what they did to Faith Aldridge?  Yes, the people in Bramble are NOT in their right minds… In fact, I’m sure that they have lost their minds somewhere deep in the Pecos River.

I loved Faith but I wasn’t a fan of Hope.  Talk about being identical twins with totally different personalities.

Hopefully, with Make Mine a Bad Boy, I’ll like Hope.

Rating: 4

Release Date: May 1, 2011
Book Length: 345 pages
Source: Personal Purchase
Reviewed by: Kim
Reading Format: Available in eBook and Paperback

GOING COWBOY CRAZY is available at Amazon and other retailers

Places to find Katie Lane:

Books in the Deep in the Heart of Texas Series
1.  Going Cowboy Crazy
2.  Make Mine a Bad Boy
2.5 Small Town Christmas (anthology)
3.  Catch Me a Cowboy
4. Trouble in Texas
5.  Flirting with Texas
6.  A Match Made in Texas (releases March 25, 2014)

Follow on Bloglovin

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...