Thursday, February 18, 2021

Feature Spotlight & Giveaway ~ WAR OF THE SQUIRRELS by Kirsten Weiss

War of the Squirrels (Wits’ End Cozy Mystery, #4)
by: Kirsten Weiss
Series: Wits’ End
Genre: Cozy Mystery
Release Date: February 18, 2021
Publisher: Misterio Press
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play | Goodreads

Helicopter parents, suspicious squirrels… and murder.

All Susan wants is to get through this visit from her controlling parents without tumbling down a black hole of despair. But galactic forces are colliding at her whimsical B&B, Wits’ End, and her parents have plans of their own.

When two men die on the same day, both mysterious deaths are tied to her mom and dad. Meanwhile, a squirrel scofflaw is riling up the tiny mountain town of Doyle, and Susan realizes she’s the only person who can stop the madness. And if this B&B owner can’t put these crimes to rest fast, her carefully organized life may come crashing to earth.

This fast-paced and funny cozy mystery is book four in the Wits’ End series. Packed with quirky characters, small town charm, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana Deleon, Tricia O’Malley, and Charlaine Harris.

Buy War of the Squirrels and start this hilarious caper today.


If there’s anything worse than walking in on your parents in the throes of disposing of a body, I don’t want to know what it is.

But I’m getting ahead of myself.

Earlier that day, unaware of the disaster unfolding, I bent my head toward my reception desk and pretended this was a normal day.

“Susan,” Arsen said gently.

I drew careful diagonal lines through the completed tasks in my planner.

“Susan,” my boyfriend said again. “Now you’re starting to freak me out.”

At my feet, Bailey woofed in agreement. The aging beagle sat on my sneaker to punctuate his argument.

I set down ruler and pencil and straightened in the creaky swivel chair. “What am I supposed to do? My two ex-jailers are arriving any minute. They’re going to be watching me like hawks. Any signs of weakness, and…”

He sat on the desk and grasped my shoulder. “First, you’re not weak. Second, you’re not a teenager anymore. You’re an adult. There’s nothing they can do if you don’t let them.” He smiled, his hazel eyes crinkling.

Normally, crinkling hazel eyes would make me melt. This is especially true when they’re accompanied by an easygoing personality, square jaw, and killer smile.

But not today.

Purchase War of the Squirrels from:

The Wits’ End Cozy Mystery Series:

Kirsten Weiss has never met a dessert she didn’t like, and her guilty pleasures are watching Ghost Whisperer re-runs and drinking red wine. The latter gives her heartburn, but she drinks it anyway.

Now based in Colorado Springs, CO, she writes genre-blending cozy mystery, supernatural and steampunk suspense, mixing her experiences and imagination to create vivid worlds of fun and enchantment.

If you like funny cozy mysteries, check out her Pie Town, Tea and Tarot, Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum, and Wits’ End series.

If you’re looking for some magic with your mystery, give the Witches of Doyle, Riga Hayworth Paranormal Mystery, and Rocky Bridges books a try.

And if you like steampunk, the Sensibility Grey series might be for you.

Kirsten sends out original short stories of mystery and magic to her mailing list. If you’d like to get them delivered straight to your inbox, make sure to sign up for her newsletter.

Places to find Kirsten Weiss:

You can follow the War of the Squirrels Book Blast here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow

7 comments:

  1. Sounds like a fun read, and I love the pretty cover.

    ReplyDelete
  2. The title of this book makes me laugh. Sounds like a great book.
    Theresa Norris
    weceno at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Sounds like an interesting read

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thank you for hosting the War of the Squirrels giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  5. My daughter would love this book. She adores stories with animals that have human like qualities.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Enjoyed the excerpt. This book & series sounds fun.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...